Cool story bro

 

Arrived from France in 2009, Benjamin Mace discovered Quebec with its calm and wide open spaces, then realized that he didn't ask for more!

Actually, he wanted more ..

 

With his creative temper and his eager for discovery, it is through his passion and his profession that he explores and nourishes his creativity.

32332121_10156272077362567_6933623743272
Annotation 2019-09-17 065756_edited_edit

Let's talk about passion!

 

Of course bike! As a child, from his first pedal strokes he never found logic in riding flat grounds ... Very complicated for him to move around without his bike. The few times he was on foot, his relatives could not prevent him from always making the same joke: Where is your bike Benjamin?

 

It was in 2012 in Sherbrooke at Mont-Bellevue that he discovered mountain biking, especially Enduro and Freeride. 

He was hooked!

 

His pedagogical side and his pleasure in sharing his passions have led him to be an adult enduro trainer for two years in Dalbix's Mont-Bellevue association.

His job (s)!

 

In 2003 he began his professional life as a Boilermaker, hence CHOUMAC which is the nickname of the Boilermaker. Until today, he went through welding, machining, industrial mechanics and robotics in mechanics and design. A professional and academical journey that clearly defines this character in constant search for progress and evolution.

The link between the two

 

What could be more logical? It was in 2005 that the idea of ​​making his own bike crossed his mind , then later in 2016 he jumped in! This is when Choumac's baby LUNAR was born. His first bike was 100% handmade with alu pivots on a conventional milling machine! 

IMG_9823_edited.jpg
Logo_edited.png

TEAMWORK

 

The first CHOUMAC bike proved to have abilities above his expectations , which will motivate Benjamin to go further and associate with Didier and Guillaume.

 

Now a team of 3 peoples, Choumac wishes to become a benchmark in the field by developing new models of bikes until obtaining a complete range of mountain bikes and thus reach the size of a small business.

Cool story bro

 

Arrivé de France en 2009, Benjamin Mace découvre le Québec avec son calme et ses grands espaces, puis réalise qu'il n'en demande pas plus.

En fait, pas vraiment...

 

Avec son tempérament créatif et toujours avide de découvertes, c'est à travers sa passion et son métier qu'il explore et nourrit sa créativité.

32332121_10156272077362567_6933623743272
Annotation 2019-09-17 065756_edited_edit

 Parlons passion

 

Bien évidemment le Vélo! Enfant, dès ses premiers coups de pédales il ne voit déjà pas de logique à rouler sur un terrain plat... Très compliqué pour lui de se déplacer sans son vélo, les peu de fois qu'il était à pieds ses proches ne pouvaient s’empêcher de lui faire toujours la même blague : Bas! Il est où ton vélo Benjamin?

 

C'est en 2012 à Sherbrooke au Mont-Bellevue qu'il a la piqure lorsqu'il découvre le vélo de montagne, surtout l'Enduro et le Freeride.

 

Son côté pédagogue et son plaisir à partager ses passions l'amène, depuis deux ans, à être entraîneur d'enduro pour adultes, deux fois par semaine, au Mont-Bellevue dans cette superbe association, Dalbix.

 Son ou ses métiers

 

En 2003 il commence sa vie professionnelle en tant que Chaudronnier, d'où CHOUMAC qui est le surnom du Chaudronnier. Puis jusqu’à aujourd'hui il passa par la soudure, l'usinage, la mécanique industrielle et ses dernières années la robotique en mécanique et conception. Un parcours qui définit bien ce caractère en constante recherche d'avancement et d’évolution.

 Le lien entre les deux

 

Quoi de plus logique! C'est en 2005 que l'idée de se fabriquer son propre vélo lui traverse l'esprit, puis plus tard en 2016 il se dit go! C'est là que naît le premier CHOUMAC, LUNAR. Ce premier vélo a vraiment été une bulle d'artisan, fait main à 100% jusqu'aux pivots Alu sur une fraiseuse conventionnelle.

IMG_9823_edited.jpg
Logo_edited.png

 UN TRAVAIL D'ÉQUIPE

 

Le premier CHOUMAC s'est avéré avoir des capacités au dessus de ses attentes, ce qui le motivera Benjamin à aller plus loin et à s'associer avec Didier et Guillaume. 

 

Maintenant une équipe de 3 personnes, CHOUMAC souhaite Devenir une marque de référence dans le milieu en développant de nouveaux modèles de vélos jusqu'à l'obtention d'une gamme complète de vélo de montagne et ainsi atteindre la taille d'une petite entreprise.